Alter The Press!


Jackson United Join New Label and Announce UK Tour

Foo Fighter's guitarist Chris Chris Shi's band Jackson United have joined Deck Cheese Records and will release their second album, 'Harmony and Dissidence’ on November 3rd. The band are also set to tour the UK in November.

The following Press Statement was released:

"Deck Cheese records are proud to announce the signing and UK tour dates for Chris Shiflett (Foo Fighters, Me First & Gimme Gimmes) Jackson United. On bass Scott Shiflett (Face to Face) and on drums Joe Kidd (Mighty Mighty Bosstones). Jackson United will release their second album ‘Harmony and Dissidence’ on Nov 3rd thru all good record stores and thru I-Tunes , preceeded by download single ‘21st Century Fight Song’


November UK tour.

14 Cambridge Soul Tree
16 London Astoria 
(w/ Rancid)
17 Manchester Academy 3
18 Leeds Cockpit 3

19 Glasgow Captain’s Rest
20 Birmingham Barfly
21 London Monto Water Rats (Deck Cheese records 10th anniversary party with Strawberry Blondes)

Alter The Press!