Alter The Press!


Midweek News Round Up (6/7/11)

This weeks Midweek Round Up includes news from Not Advised, Lost Boys, Sepultura, Bright and Early, The Famous Class, Mallory Knox, Social Distortion, Simple Plan, and more.

Not Advised's debut mini-album 'After The Fight' is now on sale at iTunes for just £4.49.

A video interview with Simple Plan can be viewed here.

Lost Boys have announced guitarist Jack Twiner has left the band. A message from the band can be read here.

Bright and Early have announced they will soon be releasing a iTunes-only single called 'Always On My Mind' through Modern Short Stories.

A new song from Blacklist Royals titled 'Golden Hands' can be heard here.

A free song from The Famous Class called 'Have You Ever (Clean Intro)' can be found here. The track is taken from their upcoming EP, 'Have You Ever' which is released on July 15th on iTunes.

Mallory Knox have released their new EP, 'Pilot' through A Wolf At Your Door Records.

Failsafe are currently in the studio recording their 3rd album with Producer Dave Eringa. Full studio updates can be found here.

Sepultura's new album, 'Kairos' is streaming here.

Prosthetic Records have released a free sampler featuring songs from The Acacia Strain, Trap Them, Holy Grail and more on Facebook.

The uncensored video for 'Busy Bein' Born' by Middle Class Rut can be viewed here.

A one on one interview with Frank Turner and Social Distortion’s Mike Ness can be viewed here and here.

Top Buzzer are giving away a free song called 'Deeply Shallow' here. Their new album titled 'Outside Is A World' is released on July 18th.

A new video interview with Warped Tour founder Kevin Lyman, can be viewed here.

Born Blonde are giving away a free remix of their new single, 'Solar' here.

22 have released a new EP titled 'Plastik'. A full length album is expected to be released in November.

Creations' new video for 'The Wolf, The Clothes' can be viewed on Facebook. Their new album, 'The Gospel' is released on August 16th through Rite of Passage Records.

Diagrams' new video for 'Night All Night' can be viewed here. The single can be downloaded for free here.

Nightlights have released their new album, 'So It Goes'. The album is available through Eulogy Recordings and can be streamed here.

A Leeds-based collective, Musical Mathematics have released a new compilation titled 'Second Time Lucky'. The compilation features tracks by Pharaohs, Great Cynics, Title Fight, Heliport, Shapes, &U&I and can be downloaded here.

As Enemies Arise's new video for 'Sparkling Eyes' can be viewed here.

A free song from Ganglians titled 'Sleep' can be found here. Their new album, '‘Still Living’ is released on August 29th through Souterrain Transmissions.

Better Left Alone and Down To A Science begin a mini UK tour on July 11th.

11th - BRISTOL - The Croft - w/ Show It Off
12th - LONDON - The Bowery - w/ The Hype Theory
13th - BIRMINGHAM - Island Bar - w/ Follow You Home
14th - DERBY - The Victoria Inn - w/ The Hush
15th - PRESTON - The Ship Inn - w/ Dropthegirl!

Lessons have posted a demo EP on Bandcamp. The EP is for fans of Against Me, Tigers Jaw, and Alkaline Trio.

A video interview with Porcelain Black can be viewed here.

Several new additions have been announced for the Latitude Festival:
The Heartbreaks, The Phantom Band, Dionne Bromfield, Ben Howard, Yellowire, Treefight for Sunlight, Aaron Wright and The Aprils, Yes Sir Boss, East Park Reggae Collective,Steel City Soul Club, Gabriel Deep, Clock Opera, Sea of Bees, Goldierocks and Moshi Moshi DJs.

Alter The Press!