Alter The Press!


My Chemical Romance Reveal "Conventional Weapons" Album Details

My Chemical Romance have revealed details of their "Conventional Weapons" album, the songs that came from the pre-sessions of "Danger Days" which were scrapped. Check out all the information by clicking read more.

"CONVENTIONAL WEAPONS is a 10- song series of previously- unheard material to be released over the next five (5) months. The double- sided singles will be available worldwide in both digital and 7" vinyl format. Vinyl will be available at most independent music retailers in countries worldwide. 
Here are the track lists and release dates for each of the five (5) double- sided singles:

Title: Number One
A-side: Boy Division
B-side: Tomorrow's Money
Release date: October 30, 2012

Title: Number Two
B-side: Gun.
Release date: Black Friday, November 23, 2012

Title: Number Three
A-side: The World Is Ugly
B-side: The Light Behind Your Eyes
Release date: Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Title: Number Four
A-side: Kiss The Ring
B-side: Make Room!!!!
Release date: Tuesday, January 8, 2013

Title: Number Five
A-side: Surrender The Night
B-side: Burn Bright
Release date: Tuesday, February 5, 2013

Right now, you can pre-order the Limited-Edition Vinyl Box Set of CONVENTIONAL WEAPONS through the Official My Chemical Romance Online Store. We are also offering the purchase of the vinyl releases a la carte, as well as a new t-shirt design featuring release Number One artwork through the Online Store.

The online store is offering two different shipment options:
CONVENTIONAL WEAPONS 7" Vinyl Box Set Shipped Individually
- All Five (5) 7" vinyl delivered to you on their respective street dates
$49.99 + $19 shipping (to the US)
CONVENTIONAL WEAPONS 7" Vinyl Box Set Shipped In One Shipment
- All Five (5) 7" vinyl delivered to you on the street date of the last album (February 5th, 2013)
$49.98 + $9 shipping (to the US)

Each box set will feature:
    -Custom Slip Box to hold all Five (5) 7" vinyl delivered
    -Exclusive Conventional Weapons Poster
    -All Ten (10) songs digitally delivered on their respective street dates"

Alter The Press!