Alter The Press!


Silverstein Announce New Album "This Is How The Wind Shifts"; Stream New Song "Stand Amid The Roar"

Silverstein have announced their long-awaited new album will be titled "This Is How The Wind Shifts" and will see a release on February 5th via Hopeless Records.

The band have also released a new song to coincide with the announcement titled "Stand Amid The Roar", which can be streamed by clicking read more.

The album track listing and a statement from vocalist Shane Told can be found below.

"The idea of this album is how a persons life can change forever with just one event. It is the "what if" that everyone thinks about from time to time. This album is different from a typical start to finish story concept album, or an album where all the songs have a common theme. Each track has a parallel track that tells the story in a different light, what would have happened if things were different due to a single event. The song titles of each parallel track go together, forming a sentence or in some cases two words that relate to each other and to the story. Overall, the point of this album is not to prove the existence of fate, or to disprove it. It's a discussion of life, of loss, of trial and error, of success within failure, of failure within success, of the struggle between your actions and your feelings, and how those don't always go together. This Is How The Wind Shifts is a journey that jumps around but stays cohesive, with underlying meaning and stories that have a real human meaning and cater to the soul."

Track listing:

1. Stand Amid The Roar
2. On Brave Mountains We Conquer
3. Massachusetts
4. This is How
5. A Better Place
6. Hide Your Secrets
7. Arrivals
8. In a Place of Solace
9. In Silent Seas We Drown
10. California
11. The Wind Shifts
12. To Live and To Lose
13. With Second Chances
14. Departures

Alter The Press!