Alter The Press!


Paradise Fears Change New EP Title; Reveal Track Listing, Artwork

Paradise Fears have changed the name of their upcoming EP, Antebellum, to Battle Scars.

The release is still scheduled to be released on June 25th but now, it will be contain eight tracks!

You can check out the artwork, track listing and read a message from the band below. A variety of pre-order bundles can be found here.

"Because of this, we’ve had a change of heart.

The plan was to coyly call the EP, Antebellum. Antebellum means before the war, so of course, it fit the over-arching concept.

But we changed our minds. Last May, we wrote a song called “Battle Scars” that instantly became one of our favorites. In October, we recorded it. In November, we brought in a live string orchestra and a legendary composer to score it for us. Our plan was to wait, to release that song in a few months when the time was right and we were ready to keep evolving.

But evolution has a funny way of happening when you’re not looking, and as we were listening to the finished product of Antebellum and to the rough mixes we had of Battle Scars, we decided that it was time to stop waiting and move forward. We also weren’t wild about the fact that, after not releasing music for 2 years, we were going to release a 4-song EP. So we changed our minds, and doubled it.

So, without further ado, the track-listing for the newly-titled, BATTLE SCARS EP.

(if you can even call it that; I consider it more of a mini-album)"

1. Intro/ Prelude
2. Battle Scars
3. What Are You Waiting For?
4. Warrior (EP Version)
5. Lullaby
6. Fought For Me
7. Used
8. Battle Scars (reprise)

Alter The Press!