Alter The Press!


She & Him Announce Covers Album 'Classics'

She & Him, the indie duo comprised of M. Ward and Zooey Deschanel, have announced they will release a covers album titled Classics on December 2nd via Columbia Records.

The album features 13 covers of songs recorded by Aretha Franklin, Ella Fitzgerald, Frank Sinatra, Elvis Costello, Van Morrison, the Righteous Brothers, and more.

Classics was recorded live and features a 20-piece orchestra arranged by Ward.

Track listing:

01 Stars Fell on Alabama (Guy Lombardo, Billie Holiday, Ella Fitzgerald, Louis Armstrong)
02 Oh No, Not My Baby (Dusty Springfield, Aretha Franklin, Caroline King, Maxine Brown)
03 It's Not For Me to Say (Johnny Mathis)
04 Stay Awhile (Dusty Springfield)
05 This Girl's in Love With You (Herb Alpert)
06 Time After Time (Frank Sinatra, Chet Baker, Shirley Bassey)
07 She (Charles Aznavour, Elvis Costello)
08 Teach Me Tonight (Frank Sinatra, the DeCastro Sisters)
09 It's Always You (Bing Crosby, Chet Baker, Benny Goodman)
10 Unchained Melody (The Righteous Brothers, Elvis Presley)
11 I'll Never Be Free (Van Morrison, Willie Nelson, Jean Shepard)
12 Would You Like to Take a Walk (Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong)
13 We'll Meet Again (Vera Lynn, the Byrds)

Alter The Press!