Alter The Press!


Former You, Me & Everyone We Know Members Start New Band

Augustine Rampolla and Kyle Gibson (of You, Me And Everyone We Know) have now started a new band called, The Little Indians.

The band have released the following statement:

"t’s with great excitement we officially announce that after the collapse of the band You, Me, and Everyone We Know, the most dashing (I mean, come on!) third of the group, AUGUSTINE RAMPOLLA and KYLE GIBSON, have been hard at work on the formation of a new musical undertaking.

The new band, THE LITTLE INDIANS, is an extremely vast blend of indie and pop music. Rampolla has taken handfuls of unused instrumentals he composed with intent of becoming new YMAEWK material and turned them into something different, of his own flavor. However, in addition to those sounds, he has crafted an entirely new sound that differs from the powerful pop/rock format that was YMAEWK. The result, from song to song, is a broad, seemingly limitless, sonic landscape. Whether fast or slow, hopeful or sullen, Rampolla and Gibson have explored a wide array of sounds and aren’t holding back when it comes to their stylistic approach of their new music.

All the material thus far has been engineered, produced and performed by the band in their home studio outside of Baltimore, Maryland. Though there is already more than enough material for THE LITTLE INDIANS first full length record (or two if they so desired), the duo is taking their time with an initial release in an effort to not oversaturate listeners and to thoroughly refine the content of which they have already written.

The first single from THE LITTLE INDIANS, optimistically titled, “What Makes You Grin?”, will premiere on Tuesday, September 20, 2011.

The tune, as previously stated was recorded, produced, and performed by the band, with mixing credits attributed to friend and fellow Baltimore engineer/producer Trevor Simpson, who produced and made possible You, Me and Everyone We Know’s Doghouse Records release, “Some Things Don’t Wash Out”."

Alter The Press!